Franchise Law – Legal Contacts

This page is completely dedicated to franchise law and the lawyers that specialize in franchise law.  As is discussed in The Educated Franchisee, it is important to use the right advisor for the right task.  If you feel that using a franchise lawyer is needed to review the franchise agreement, then it is critical to contact a lawyer that specializes in franchise law.

All of the lawyers listed below have extensive experience in franchise law and in the intricacies of both the Franchise Disclosure Document and the Franchise Agreement.  A high quality franchise lawyer can help you understand the Franchise agreement and raise any flags should the franchise agreement have abnormal language.

As discussed in The Educated Franchisee, it is your responsibility to understand the Franchise Agreement.  Once you have read the Franchise Agreement, use these lawyers to further educate you regarding the nature of the Franchise Agreement and the relevant franchise law that may apply.  You can feel confident in contacting any one of these high quality franchise attorneys listed below to help you better understand franchise law and how it applies to the franchise agreement you are reviewing.

If you are a Legal Professional specializing in Franchise Law and would like to be listed in this section, Click Here


Advisors Specializing in Franchise Law

StateFirm
CaliforniaClaire Kalia
Kalia Law P.C.
http://www.kalialawpc.com/
(650) 701-7617
800 West El Camino Real Suite 180
Mountain View, CA. 94040
ColoradoJeff Brown
J. Brown & Assoc
Denver, CO.80222
(303) 757 3800
Jeff@jbrownlegal.com
ColoradoGarrett Tuttle or Kim McCullough
Perkins Coie
Denver, CO 80202
303-291-2300
gtuttle@perkinscoie.com
www.perkinscoie.com
ColoradoKevin Hein
Snell & Wilmer
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 634-2015
khein@swlaw.com
FloridaDebra Hill
FisherBroyles, LLP
Jacksonville, FL 32217
(904) 612-3780 M
(904) 565 2675 W
debra.hill@fisherbroyles.com
GeorgiaJoseph J. Gottlieb
Stout Kaiser Matteson Peake & Hendrick, LLC
1117 Perimeter Center W
Suite W400
Atlanta, GA. 30338
(678) 775-3545
jgottlieb@stoutkaiser.com
www.stoutkaiser.com
GeorgiaKen Kaplan
Kaplan Franchise Group
Atlanta, Georgia 30328
(404) 732 6726
ken.kaplan@kaplanfranchise.com
IllinoisMichael Liss
Liss & Lamar , P.C.
Oakbrook, Illinois 60523
(630)571 5626
mliss@franlaw.com
www.franlaw.com
IllinoisAndrew Bleiman
Firm: Marks & Klein
Norhtbrook, IL 60062
Phone: (312) 206-5162
andrew@marksklein.com
www.marksklein.com
MichiganCatherine Riesterer
Briar Siljander
Cooper & Riesterer, PLC
810-227-3103 ext. 11
briar@crlaw.biz
7960 Grand River Road
Suite 270
Brighton, Michigan 48114
MichiganDavid L. Steinberg
27777 Franklin Rd. Suite 2500
Southfield, Michigan 48034
248 727 1562
dsteinberg@jaffelaw.com
david@steinbergattorney.com
MinnesotaKevin Koepke
Koepke | Buelow Law, Ltd
2900 N. Washington Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55411
763-201-1200
MissouriEric Riess
Lathrop & Gage LLP
Clayton, MO 63105
P: 314.613.2504
ERiess@LATHROPGAGE.COM www.lathropgage.com
New HampshireSteven Siegel
New Hampshire
603-726-5510
siegel4@adelphia.net
New JerseyJerry Marks
Marks & Klein, LLP
Red Bank, NJ 07701
(732) 747 7100
http://www.marksklein.com
jerry@marksklein.com
New JerseyRobert Egan
Archer & Greiner, P.C.
Haddonfield, NJ 08055
(856) 354-3079
http://www.archerlaw.com
regan@archerlaw.com
North CarolinaJim Cobb
Wyrick Robbins Yates & Ponton LLP
Raleigh, NORTH CAROLINA 27607
(919)781-4000
Jcobb@wyrick.com
http://www.wyrick.com
OregonKevin E. Brannon
Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt
Portland, OR 97204
503-222-9981
Direct: 503-7962874
kbrannon@schwabe.com
www.schwabe.com
PennsylvaniaGerald Cook
Blumling & Gusky, LLP
1200 Kopper Building
436 Grant Street
(412) 227-2544 Dir
(412) 580-2110
gcook@foxrothschild.com
www.blumlinggusky.com
PennsylvaniaJonathan T. Krassenstein, Esq.
Krassenstein & Associates
Wexford, PA 15090
(724) 935-6227
jtk@krasslaw.com
www.krasslaw.com
PennsylvaniaNancy Lanard
600 W. Germantown Pike
Suite 400
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462
(215) 392-0030 x101
nlanard@lanardandassociates.com
www.lanardandassociates.com
PennsylvaniaTom Spadea
Spadea Lignana
1315 Walnut Street, Suite 1532
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 525 1165 x115
tspadea@spadealaw.com
www.spadealaw.com
VirginiaWarren Lewis
Akerman Senterfitt LLP
750 9th Street, NW
Suite 750
Washington, DC 20001
202-824-1744 DIR
202-393-6222 Main
warren.lewis@akerman.com
VirginiaJames Wilson
Wilson Stoyanoff, PLC
Richmond, VA. 23233
Wk: 804 864 5268
Mo: 804 334 5280
jim@wilsonstoyanoff.com
WisconsinChad J. Richter
Firm: O'Neil, Cannon, Hollman, DeJong S.C.
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: (414) 276-5000
Fax: (414) 276-6581